Work Instructions — Permissions
The screen checks the Instructives permission group, despite the user-facing name Work Instructions.
| Permission | Access |
|---|---|
view |
Open the screen, view work instructions and requirements, read version snapshots and attachments, and use notes and logs. |
edit |
Create, edit, duplicate, deactivate, or reactivate work instructions; create, edit, deactivate, or reactivate requirements. |
Maintenance users with view maintenance record can download a reference file attached to a task's instruction through the Maintenance screen. That action does not require access to the Work Instructions screen.
See Transactions, Workflow, and Permissions & Access.